House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)
- english, spanish, russian
About Doug Coatney
I've always enjoyed getting away from the bay area and visiting Lake Tahoe. When I was in college in southern california I used to make annual trips to Lake Tahoe with my friends. Now years later I have my own place to call a second home in Lake Tahoe. During the winter I volunteer as a National Ski Patroller helping people who are hurt on the hill at Sierra @ Tahoe. In the summer I enjoy bike rides through the forest right at the end of our street! It's amazing how many trails are available!
Doug Coatney purchased this House in 1993
Why Doug Coatney chose Pioneer Trail
Originally I wanted to have my own property to use for skiing exclusively, but then I found out that there's even more to do at the lake in summer than in winter!
What makes this House unique
Our property is in a nice neighborhood which is outside the hustle and bustle of South Lake Tahoe. Yet we're close enough to town so that trips in for dinner and activities are easily done. Being on a cul-de-sac has it's advantages as I never have to worry about the kids playing outside as we have virtually no traffic on our street!
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 5:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
No parties/events of any kind are allowed!
No smoking or Vaping allowed!
Sorry no pets allowed in the house!
House is not child proof, use care!
Minimum age of primary renter:21
Max guests:10 (sleeps up to 10 adults)
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Excellent Cabin - Excellent Host
Fun cabin with two bedrooms on each floor. Two social spaces each with TV and sufficently sized and stocked kitchen. The hot tub and views were great. Easy access to the property.
Thanks for the great offering!
Property itself is very nice and close enough to things to do
I was very happy with the cabin itself and it was clean. There were towels and thank god for soap because I forgot mine! Kitchen had just what I needed the grill was perfect for my outdoor cooking just make sure to take your propane tank! Everything was perfect, the only thing was everytime I came out the neighbors were right there watching me, I felt watched by them all the time but besides that everything was pefect!! I'd love to stay again!
Great cabin for a weekend away
I recently took the family up to see the snow and decided on Doug's cabin as the place we wanted to stay. The cabin is large with enough room to sleep 10 and offers amenities including a hot tub, TV, wifi, and all the cooking utensils you could possibly need- pretty crucial if you're trying to feed 5 kids without paying hundreds of dollars to take them out to eat each day.
The cabin was clean and cozy with easy access to shops, casinos, and places to play in the snow. There was information about the area available and suggestions on places to go and where to buy a snopark pass, etc.
In fact, my only complaint about the cabin would be that the mattress in the room I ended up sleeping in was pretty uncomfortable, but everyone else reported theirs to be perfect... one of them was even a memory foam mattress!
I highly recommend this place, and the next time I go to tahoe, I'll be sure to check and see if it's available again!
My family and I went in July. The weather was so nice. The house was very clean, we love the spa. the ubication is great, like 5 minutes to the stores and 15 minutes to the lake. We definitely recommend.
We would stay again.
Stayed here a few nights and my first impression of the home was the smell. When I first arrived the house it smelled like it had been vacant for a while. (OLD SMELL) Maybe invest in plug-in febreze through out the house?
After getting over the smell (opening windows ) I did notice that the house was pretty outdated.
The beds downstairs are extremely uncomfortable and upstairs are just OK.
The best part of the house is the outside hot tub. Very nice with lights and other gadgets. Kids enjoyed that.
What truly bothered me the most was the fact that the owner called me one day before checking out questioning me about the amount of people staying at the house. He said that "someone" called him and said that we had over 13 people staying at the house.
I don't know where he got that information. But I told him that one day I had a BBQ with friends and family who came over for a few hours. ( 12 people MAX) He said that his house was not for "events" or "gatherings". HMMM... I don't think this was an event, this was just a "gathering" between adult professionals sharing a good time. ( I assured him of that)
I will not return to this house solely on those comments. I have stayed at nicer cabins in Lake Tahoe for about the same rate I paid here. NEVER has an owner called me questioning me about any issues.