Pool / Spa
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Children not allowed
Max guests: 2
What an experience! We absolutely loved staying at The Barn. Cynthia has thought through every detail and it is just beautiful. Highly recommend to anyone who is looking for something extra special.
Thank you Kara, it was a pleasure having both you and your daughter stay.
Thank you for your kind words, it’s always appreciated when guests can also appreciate our property and passion we have put into creating it!
You are always welcome to return😊
Beautiful and unique
The beautiful parisian barn did not disappoint. A relaxing gem set amongst the trees of Tallebudgera. The lovely host Cynthia provides a fabulous experience with added touches transporting you to a foregone era in France. A spacious homely living area with all you need to enjoy a unique getaway. Must visit again.
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting both you and Mark and we certainly look forward to seeing you again either here or maybe in Adelaide.
It is an appreciated compliment when people acknowledge our efforts, Thank you once again.
Poor Value for Money
We stay in many B&Bs but this one was a rip off! Breakfast was a day old loaf of bread to last 2 days. Condiments were used & the Vegemite was 3 years out of date! No cushions provided to comfortably sit outside, wi-fi too weak to use. No attention to detail or consideration for customer comfort. Pillows cheap Tontine and bedroom area very small. Place cluttered with items for sale and nowhere to unpack/pack suitcases. Came here because of positive reviews, no idea how 10 reviews since 2015 were so positive. Customer beware, this place was very disappointing. Deposit released one week after our stay, so couldn't give review until now.
I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay.
The bread was actually bought fresh from the bakery the day you arrived.
My apologies regarding the outdated condiments an oversight on my part.
There were cushions available for outdoor areas however we do have storms so I would have been happy to provide if you had asked.
The wi fi surprises me I have not had any other complaints.
The Barn is open plan 14 mts x 7 mts rather odd to describe bedroom as small.
There is a freestanding clothing rack with a shelf for cases. The deposit is not handled by myself but by Stayz and Airbnb, I have no control over its release.
It is a shame you did not enjoy your stay.
I guess we can’t please everyone!
A one star rating ... a bit harsh ..photos tell the story !
Beautiful styled barn living
Very artistic and thoughtful
Thank you for your kind words.
A really beautiful property
Such a lovely place to stay. Beautiful furnishings.
Thank you, it was our pleasure to have you stay.